Reviews from our customers

At United Car Centre, we aim to maintain a great relationship with our clients, and to have them feel that they have a used car dealer that they can trust! Our excellent customer- and sales service allows us to conduct business effectively with a wide range of people. 
Here’s what some of them has to say:

Alexander Raymond Wheeler (JAN 2018)

1 review 3 months ago

Very good and knowledgable staff, more than happy to go the extra mile for you too

Nathaniel Baidoo (JAN 2018)

1 review 3 months ago

Bought a vauxhall Corsa from them today. Great customer service from all the guys there. I left with a smile on my face.

Pedro Santos (FEB 2017)

1 review a year ago

I looking for a spacious car with a good price and a reliable brand... because with used cars .... you never know !!! but let's say we could not have been better served, good people , and above all Mr.Oz honesty and profissionalism throughout the process. Thank you!!!

David McGeachy (MAR 2017)

1 review a year ago

Easy to deal with. I new what I wanted and they had a very nice Honda frv drove the car away same day so didn't give them a chance to clean it. I recommend them.

Penny Golding (APR 2017)

1 review a year ago

Really helpful service, Oz was great, very friendly service and a really easy, painfree way to buy a used car. Thoroughly recommend.

Syed Habib (AUG 2017)

1 review 8 months ago

They are very honest and reliable car sales. Also their prompt actions are appreciable. Wish them good luck. Syed Habib

Khabbab Ahmed (SEPT 2017)

1 review 7 months ago

Excellent service from very honest and genuine people.

Martin Salisbury (OCT 2017)

2 reviews 6 months ago

Just bought a car for my son who lives in Portsmouth (I live in Norwich) from this dealer. Very pleased with their service, honesty, and prices. They put an MOT and did a service for us before we bought the car. They were straight from the start, and I am very pleased with the car we bought. Would recommend.

BCT xoom (NOV 2017)

Local Guide - 14 reviews - 17 photos, 5 months ago

We bought a car from UCC the staff OZ is the best, he helped me and is so freindly A+++ The car is very good for the price and drive faultless, many thanks from the german guy:)

Rachel Tinahy –January 2017

“I just wanted to say thank you to United Car Centre for making our first car purchase such a positive experience. From coming to have a look at a couple of models, deciding on the one that suited us best, and agreeing on getting it ready for us to drive away a week later. Everything was as we'd agreed and I really appreciated Oz's honesty, approachability and clear communication. Oz was always happy to answer my questions whether in person, by phone or email.” We've had the car a couple of months now and are really pleased with it. Thanks again, we recommend you to our friends!

Stephen Woodbridge –January 2017

I wasn't looking forward to trying to find a 1st car for my daughter, but after looking around at lots of options, we found a great little VW Fox at United Car Centre. The staff were really helpful and made it an easy process. A couple of minor issues were resolved before collecting the car with a new mot carried out as an extra!

Shah Hafizullah –December 2016

“Recently I bought a Nissan Qashqai, which I was looking for desperately in demise of my Mercedes. I can say that without their help it would not have been possible for me to be an owner of that car and it's really appreciated. I highly recommend this trader and wish their growing success.”

Mahbubur Rahman –October 2016

I was desperately looking for a car after my old one was taken away and I needed one really quickly to commute to work. I have a family, so I needed a big, reliable, family car. With all these issues in mind I lost hope in finding one which met our specific requirements. So I was very pleased when United Car Centre found the perfect car for me, and at a great price too. I cannot thank the manager enough for going out of his way to make sure that all my needs were met, especially within a short period of time. I was so pleased that I have recommended the company to other buyers who have bought cars from them too. Great job guys, keep it up!!!

Olsiano Hoxhaj –October 2016

I Just bought an Audi A6 Quattro 2.7 tdi S line and I'm so happy with the car and price. The staff were so helpful. 5 stars! I recommend to anyone with my honesty.

Priscilla RG –September 2016

I recently bought a car from these guys and they were amazing. I was very unsure about it because it was my first time, but they guided me through the whole process and explained to me all the repairs they were doing to my car. They are also quick when repairing your car, which is a plus! Very good deals and I highly recommend it!

Gary Smith –August 2016

United Car Centre were very helpful throughout the process. They had the only car we wanted in the land, and were completely up front and honest with me about its’ condition before we set off for the long journey from Bedfordshire to Portsmouth! Needless to say we bought it and couldn’t be happier. Many thanks guys and keep up the good work! And no.. Naz didn't pay me to say this (private joke)!!

Doody132 –August 2016

I bought a Vauxhall Astra from them. It was very clean and well maintained for a second hand car. The service was amazing and nothing was too much trouble. No hidden costs and or hidden problems. Overall an excellent experience.

Maxie Carman –July 2016

I bought a fiat from United car centre in January and cannot recommend the company enough. Everyone went above and beyond to help me
make the right choice, and ensured I went away happy. I was so impressed. I went back there to have my mot done, which again was faultless.
5 stars.

Samee Bootwala –July 2016

I am very pleased that I made a right decision by going to United Car Centre. I was given five star service with trust that these people are doing a very Good job. Well done! I would definitely recommend this people to all of my friends and family.

Keith Richard Shaw –July 2016

Great experience. They couldn't have been more helpful. I purchased a vehicle with no hassle. Normally it’s difficult to say positive things about second hand car dealers, but they were really fantastic and the best I have come across in 45 years of buying cars! Do yourself a favor and buy through United Car Centre. Extremely nice staff as well.

Ian Barnett –July 2016

I bought a Galaxy from Oz yesterday. Delighted with the car. Great service and patience from the guys there. Would recommend.

Sally –July 2016

I just bought my Chrysler Grand Voyager... I cannot recommend this company any more. Excellent and friendly staff with amazing customer service... Would definitely recommend this company to all my friends...

Thomas Brading –May 2016

Purchased a VW Golf 2.0 TDi 2006 plate from this dealer, and although the wait was longer than anticipated, these guys really took their time to get everything right. Even when I came back the next day with a few minor problems they were sorted straight away! I think it's rare to find a dealer with this level of service, not only within the preparation and maintenance of the car, but within the level of customer service I received. Honest and moral dealer where constant updates were given, and upon calling up, I always received a friendly response. Overall extremely satisfied with the degree of service I received. I would recommend United Car Centre to anyone and would definitely buy from here again.

Leanne Peters –April 2016

Very friendly and helpful staff couldn't do enough for us. We wanted to drive away the same day so they cleaned the car up inside and out. Overall I would recommend United Car Centre.

Nick Scott –March 2016

Recently bought a car from these guys. I was there the day it arrived, and after taking it for a spin, we identified a couple of issues that would need sorting out. It's a VW and among other things the ESP light was on, as well as a smashed mirror and a couple of other bits. Unfortunately the faults were not as simple as they might have been, but United Car Centre was true to their word. They put the car through an MOT and got all the work needed to make the car roadworthy and presentable. It took a while and was a pain, but I can't fault their customer service and that they did not take shortcuts or pull out the deal to solve the problem. Would recommend.

Zam –March 2016

Great helpful service and true to their word. I would highly recommend United Car Centre!

Fiat Buyer –February 2016

Bought my new car, which was a Fiat. It was straight forward, no problems and the dealer was a decent bloke. I would recommend United Car Centre to anyone reading this.

AutoTrader Reviews:

Good experience well informed no problemsGV56GPE

By Sally D -

Was given a lot of information before buying even though it was holiday time was dealt with quite quickly had to wait quite a time for car to be ready on the day but everything was sorted

After salesWP54DHX

By Steven N -

Great after sales. Oz really helped out when needed

After salesWP54DHX

By Steven N -

Great after sales. Oz really helped out when needed

Pleasant very helpful

By Julie B

We went down to look at a Toyota aygo when we got there the company had two for sale, he got them out and let us have a good look over them. We decided to test drive one it drove fine we tried to negotiate a price which would put the car on the road for £3000 that was our budget. We didn't get quite that low however the car had been reduced in price before we saw it, and we did get a further reduction in price. They also gave us a three month warranty. The car was supplied as agreed with full service history and a full years mot. I am happy with the car every thing works it starts first time and we was treated with curtesy and respect. We will buy from them again.

Brilliant service, would recommendWP54DHX

By Steven N -

Oz was great. Brilliant customer service helped out loads. Did everything they said they would do, kept informed during the whole process. Oz still had a smile on his face even thou I arrived very late on a Friday afternoon. Great service would recommend them to friends and family.

ReplyChallenge

Very satisfied with car and serviceYS04YHW

By Moynul A -

This is my second purchase from United Car centre, top class service, they ensure customers satisfaction after sale. Will buy again

ReplyChallenge

Great, honest customer serviceGW55LPF

By Louise J -

Great customer service, lovely car for an excellent price. New MOT done as part of the price and all teething issues were sorted at no extra cost and no fuss made. Would recommend to others.

Roberto Micucci (OCT 2017)

1 review 1 Star review 6 months ago

I don't know if I was just very unlucky but my used car was full of problems and these faults hadn't been highlighted after the car dealer's MOT and Service. The dealer had to spend £900 more than the car's original price (£1495) to fix all of them so far! I'm so sorry especially because the staff was so kind but I have to put one star unfortunately.

Wish to experience the same service as these satisfied clients? Contact us now or visit your nearest Portsmouth branch!